SOC 389: Gender, Society, & Health: Global Perspectives

Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences from 1952-present.

Indexes journals, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations and conference papers in sociology and related disciplines.

Produced by the National Library of Medicine, this biomedical database includes over 30 million citations and dates back to 1946.

CAB Abstracts is for agriculture, veterinary science, food science, soil science, environmental science, nutrition, and tourism. The publications included are from 1973 to present in various languages and publication types, including grey literature, journals, and conferences.

Provides publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.

Provides indexing and abstracts for a large collection of magazines, journals, books and news sources. Also includes gray literature such as case studies and speeches, and full-text of historically significant LGBT resources.

Covers information on women from journals, newsletters, research reports, government and international agencies. Focused towards the disciplines of sociology, psychology, law, health, education, and business.

Collection of international sources on women's studies journals, newspapers, newsletters, books, theses, web sites and documents, and more.

Search for books and articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, pre-print repositories and universities, and more. To add a "Find It @ Emory" button, go to Library Links in the Settings menu, search for Emory, and click the "Find It @ Emory" box. NOTE: Unlike a library database, many sources found in Google Scholar require payment before providing full text; check library holdings of journal titles in Library Search or Interlibrary Loan before paying.

A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and more.

Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.