Research Guides: Chemistry: Welcome

Photo available via public domain: http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/pictures/20000/velka/decorative-led-lights.jpg

If you're short on time, these resources are your best bet for this topic!

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.
Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associated Press, etc.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
Contains frequently used data in the fields of chemistry and physics.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Perform searches for references, substances, reactions, and chemical supplier content. SciFinder-n includes step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, and touch-screen enabled structure drawing. SciFinder-n is a product of the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society.
INSTRUCTIONS
First-time users must log in as an Emory user then register on SciFinder to obtain a SciFinder login/password. Use the registration link below to register.

Registration link:
https://origin-scifinder-cas-org.proxy.library.emory.edu/registration/index.html?corpKey=B36D9C98X86F35055X7287C3A01F1156AFC2

Step-by-step instructions:
https://guides.libraries.emory.edu/c.php?g=50794&p=1071635