HIST 412W: Music and Politics (1780-2023)

The collection consists of the records of the Atlanta Gay Men's Chorus from 1981-2012 and includes administrative records, performance and event files, photographs, printed material, audiovisual material, and born digital material.

The collection consists of material documenting the hardcore punk rock and alternative music scene in Atlanta, Georgia, from circa 1980-2009.

The collection consists of materials relating to the Blue Rat Gallery from 1983-2007 and includes administrative records, artwork, audiovisual material, photographs and scrapbooks, and promotional material.

The collection consists of materials collected by Brian Lassiter including printed material, photographs, slides, and audiovisual material documenting African Americans in sports and the arts, as well as Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs) and hip-hop music in Atlanta, Georgia.

This collection contains the papers of E. Wendell Echols from 1942-2005. The collection includes correspondence, as well as material related to Echols's involvement with the George H. Buck, Jr. Jazz Foundation, Audiophile Records, Jazzology Records, and Circle Records.

The collection consists of material documenting Earwax Records from 1984-2007. It includes videocassettes, DVDs, audiocassette tapes, and open reel audiotapes featuring hip-hop artists and labels, such as Public Enemy, Big Daddy Kane, Boogie Down Productions, Kool Moe Dee, MC Lyte, and Too $hort.

The collection consists primarily of audio cassettes of "Revolution Rock," including programs and interviews. There are also fliers, playlists created by Miller Francis, subscription statistics, clippings, and photographs related to the program.

The collection consists entirely of subject files from the Atlanta Bureau of Newsweek magazine from 1953-1979. These subject files were created during the process of researching and writing a story.