A reference database for Latin literature from the Roman Republic through the Imperial Period to Late Antiquity. BTL provides online access to Teubner's Latin text editions and includes the complete texts (other than the prefaces or critical apparatus) works spread over eight centuries c. 300 B.C.E. to c. 800 A.D./C.E.), from Plautus to Martianus Capella. Coverage: c. 300 B.C.E. to c. 800 A.D./C.E.
The Digital Loeb Classical Library is an online version of the Loeb Classical Library series. This series offers introductions, texts, and translations of ancient Greek and Latin writings. There are more than 500 discrete volumes spanning from Homer (700 BCE) to Bede (700 CE). Most major classical authors are covered and new editions are added each year. Coverage: 700 BCE to 700 CE; Published editions 1912-present.
Contains Latin texts with translations in English, French, German, and Italian. The texts have been sourced from the Corpus Christianorum series and many other leading editions.
"This database is comprised of Latin texts with translations in English, French, German, and Italian, chiefly from these corpora: Corpus Christianorum. Series Latina; Corpus Christianorum. Continuatio Medievalis; Corpus Christianorum ecclesiasticorum Latinorum; Patrologiae cursus completus. Series Latina; Patrologiae Latinae supplementum; Sources chretiennes; S. Bernardi opera omnia; and: Biblia sacra juxta vulgatam versionem"
The Patrologiae Graecae is a collection of the Greek writings from the Christian Church from its beginnings through the Council of Florence in 1439. The Patrologiae Graecae Database contains over 160 volumes and represents a complete electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologiae Graecae (1857-1866). The collection includes both the Eastern "Fathers" and those Western Christians who wrote before the Latin takeover of the West in the third century.The collection includes both the Eastern "Fathers" and those Western Christians who wrote before the Latin takeover of the West in the third century.
The Perseus Project is an evolving digital library of resources for the study of the humanities. Collaborators initially formed the project to construct a large, heterogeneous collection of materials, textual and visual, on the Archaic and Classical Greek world....The classical foundation has paved the way for literary and historical collections ranging from the English Renaissance to the American Civil War, and Greek tools became a foundation for the development of resources in Latin, Italian, and Arabic.
The TLG is a digital collection of Greek literature, encompassing thousands of complete works from over 3,000 authors from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in 1453. The new interface, updated in 2015, requires the creation of a free account to access the interface. The old TLG interface, which is still functional but is no longer supported and updated by TLG, can be found here: http://pid.emory.edu/gtm5p
The Thesaurus linguae Latinae is a Latin dictionary that covers all the Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 A.D. The work, sponsored by the Bayerische Akademie (Thesaurusbüro München), continues to expand the coverage.Coverage: c. 800 B.C.E. to c. 600 A.D./C.E.
Our renowned Translated Texts for Historians book series makes available historical sources from A.D. 300–800 translated into English, in many cases for the first time. Now the Translated Texts for Historians E-Library offers this indispensable collection as a digital resource, containing 60+ volumes from the series that bring together a wealth of important early medieval texts in translation, with scholarship from leading academics.
A collaborative project among scholars from a variety of disciplines with the main purpose of creating a digital library of Latin literature, spanning from the earliest epigraphic remains to the Neo-Latinists of the eighteenth century.