Research Guides: HIST 308: Revolutionary France, 1750-1815: Finding Secondary Sources

Full-text databases

Academic Search Complete
Provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.
Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associated Press, etc.
ACLS Humanities E-Book
The book titles are full-length, searchable, and have been recommended and reviewed by scholars. Contains works of significance to their field useful resources for scholars and students.
ARTstor
Curated collections of digital images and associated data for non-commercial, scholarly, non-profit, and educational use. Over 1 million images.
Historical Abstracts
Access scholarly journal articles, books reviews, and dissertations in modern world history (1450 to present) excluding the U.S. and Canada. Covers sources published from 1955 to present.
JSTOR
Access a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines.
Note: You may not be able to access the most current 2–7 years of certain journals—but many of these recent publications are found in Project MUSE.
Project MUSE
Includes the most recently published output of many major scholarly journals. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, cultural studies, education, political science, and more.