Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

Faculty Services and Resources

Recently started at Oxford? Use this guide to learn about key library services and services.

About Our Collections

Books, eBooks and Journals Use discoverE to search holdings/collections in the Emory Libraries. View A-Z Databases for a comprehensive list of over 1,400 databases available through the Emory Libraries. Visit eJournals A-Z for quick access to nearly 15,000 titles. Place an Interlibrary Loan request to borrow items from other university libraries.
OverDrive eBooks & Audiobooks Browse for titles and download to your favorite eReader, or access content directly through your browser.
Archives & Special Collections

The Oxford College Archives and Special Collections include a wide variety of records, manuscripts, photographs, books, audiovisual material, publications, and digital collections related to Oxford College and Emory University history, as well as the history of Oxford and Newton County, Georgia.

Films The Emory Libraries are subscribed to various academic streaming platforms, including Kanopy, Academic Video Online and Docuseek2. View the Films page for more information.
Equipment The Oxford Library offers a wide variety of technology for personal use and classroom use, including laptops, tablets, chargers, projectors and more. View the Technology Guide for more information.
Graphic Novel Collection Includes roughly 500 titles spanning diverse genres in an effort to meet both the academic and personal interest needs of our patrons.
Game Collection *Games will not be circulating in the Fall, due to COVID-19* Includes over 100 titles for recreational and educational use. The collection guide has an A-Z list, but also categorizes the games by type, learning skill, number of players, and game length.

 Accessing Resources (Remotely and In-Person)

 

Requesting & Retrieving Materials

Due to COVID-19, we recommend that patrons place a request via discoverE to get access to library items held at Oxford, other Emory libraries and the Library Service Center (LSC).

Placing a request in discoverE

To request an item, log in to your discoverE account, search for the item and choose the “Physical Item” tab. Click "Request" and select Oxford as the Pickup Location. Click the orange "Request" button to submit.

Retrieving Materials

We offer three options for retrieving materials once a request has been placed via discoverE:

  • No contact pickup – wait for a confirmation email and pick up the requested items to the left of the library desk.
  • Curbside pickup – contact us via email to arrange pickup. This is an option for patrons that have not been approved to return to campus.
  • Mailing option – fill out the Distance Student or Faculty Mail Request Form to receive item(s) in the mail.

Requesting an Article or Chapter (Document Delivery)

All Emory faculty and library staff are eligible for document delivery (scanned articles or chapters) from the Emory Libraries. Eligible materials include journal articles and book chapters from the print collections in participating libraries. Learn how to place a document delivery request.

Suggesting a Purchase

Complete a purchase request form to suggest purchasing a title that is not in the collection.

 

Icons are from the Noun Project and under Creative Commons license (CCBY): Books by Iconic and click by Viktor Vorobyev.