Digitized holdings of the National Library of Argentina. Searchable by keywords and collections: books, incunables, journals and magazines, manuscripts, photographs, maps, sheet music, archives, audio, video, and publications of the library.
The Miguel de Cervantes Digital Library is an ambitious project of digital publication of the bibliographical, documental and critical heritage of the Spanish and Latin American culture. The Biblioteca Americana is a link to a number of Latin American full text materials.
Work of Latin American Microfilm Project (LAMP) at the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) to digitize executive branch serial documents issued by Brazil's national government during the period between 1821 and 1993, and by its provincial governments from the earliest available for each province to the end of the Empire to 1889.
A union catalog of Spanish/Portuguese letterpress material printed in Latin America, Caribbean, United States and Philippines from the first printing in Latin America (about 1539) through the end of 1850.
This collection features broadsides from the Kenneth Spencer Research Library's William J. Griffith Collection of Guatemala and Central America. Dating from the 1820s to 1922, the broadsides are primarily Guatemalan, with a smaller number from Honduras, Costa Rica, El Salvador, and Nicaragua. Many pertain to national and local politics and include election materials, political manifestos, and government pronouncements
Access the newspaper’s publications from 1825-1923. Acknowledged as the oldest newspaper in circulation in Latin America, prominent themes include Brazilian commerce, politics, family life, slavery, and more.
Princeton's Latin American Ephemera Collection contains thousands of digitized pamphlets, brochures, flyers, posters, placards and other printed items created since around the last quarter of the 20th century.
dLOC is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. It provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
Project of the Digital Research Center of the Royal Library, Copenhagen, Denmark offers digitized facsimile of Felipe Guaman Poma de Ayala's El primer nueva corónica y buen gobierno (1615/1616) autograph manuscript. The site also contains annotated transcription, documents, and other digital resources for the study of Guaman Poma.
This collection of more than 5,000 titles was largely uncataloged and virtually inaccessible to researchers until a cataloging and digitization project was initiated in 2002. The Latin American Pamphlet Digital Collection contains catalog records with links to page images of the digitized pamphlets." "Chile, Cuba, Bolivia and Mexico are the countries most heavily represented in this collection.
Portal to the Digital Newspaper Collection of the Fundacao Biblioteca Nacional do Brasil. Contains a searchable database of millions of pages of digitised newspapers from the early 18th to the early 20th century.
Portal to the Digital Newspaper Collection of the Biblioteca Nacional de Espana. Contains a searchable database of millions of pages of digitised newspapers from the late 17th to the early 20th century
Portal to the Digital Newspaper Collection of the Biblioteca Virtual Luis Arango and Banco de la Republica. Contains a searchable database of millions of pages of digitized newspapers from the late 17th to the early 20th century.
Portal to the Digital Newspaper Collection of the Biblioteca Nacional de Mexico. Contains a searchable database of millions of pages of digitised newspapers from the early 18th to the early 20th century
Manioc.org is a specialized digital library on the Caribbean, the Amazon, the Guiana Shield and regions or areas of interest related to these territories.
Here you will find text documents, audio, pictures and references for the cultural, social, economic or policy of these countries.
Portal designed to collect and disseminate Chilean history, music, art, and literature. Includes digitised versions of books and archival documents pertaining to discovery, colonisation, independence of Chile, as well as plethora of primary materials (sound and video recordings, maps, images) devoted to contemporary Chilean history and culture. The site provides virtual access to the Biblioteca Nacional de Chile and other institutions under the auspices of Dirección de Bibliotecas, Archivos y Museos (DIBAM).
Effort by Brown University and the Universidade Estadual de Maringá, Paraná, Brazil to digitize and index 100,000 U.S. State Department documents on Brazil from 1963-73 and make them available to the public on a open-access website.