Van der Vyver, Acts of Aggression and Prosecuting the Crime of Aggression, KZ7140 .V36 2015
Blank, Laurie and Gregory Noone, International Law and Armed Conflict: Fundamental Principles and Contemporary Challenges in the Law of War, Course Reserves KZ6385 .B53 2013
From Cold War to Cyber War: The Evolution of the International Law of Peace and Armed Conflict over the Last 25 Years KZ6355 .F76 2016
Detler, The Law of War, KZ6385 .D48 2013
Dinstein, War, Aggression and Self-Defence, KZ6374 .D56 2017
Macak, Internationalized Armed Conflicts in International Law, KZ6385 .M25 2018
Brownlie's Principles of Public International Law, Oxford Public International Law
Oppenheim's International Law, Oxford Public International Law
Bederman and Keitner, International Law Frameworks, Study Aids KZ3410 .B43 2016
Hague Academy Collected Courses on International Law/Recueil des Course en Ligne: Annual course materials on subjects in international law. Search the collection for courses related to armed intervention. On Hein Online.
Emory Library collections: Search discoverE (the library online catalog) for books on international law and the law of war. Use the subject search War (International Law) or Intervention (International Law). For print materials, international law can be found, in general, in the KZs, and international relations in the JZs, with works on treaties and international agreements at KZ118-194 . DiscoverE also includes records for e-books, with links.
Search law review articles on Westlaw , Lexis, and Hein Online.
You might also search for articles in social science and interdisciplinary journals.
discoverE: The catalog for the Emory libraries is also a database for searching articles in multiple campus databases. Log in first as an Emory user. Use the Combined tab, search, then refine your search results by topic. Results will include links to the articles in multiple (but not all) campus databases.
Academic Search Complete: Multi-disciplinary database of full-text scholarly journals, searchable by full-text and fields. Many articles are available in PDF images of the original journals.
JSTOR: Full-text, pdf journals, including older volumes. Disciplines include International Relations, Law, Peace & Conflict Studies, Political Science, and Public Policy & Administration.
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online): Journal articles, books, working papers, policy briefs, and reports and studies from NGOs and think tanks on international affairs and foreign relations. Filters for searches include geographical, content type, publisher, and topic (including security, international relations, conflict resolution, foreign policy, war).
Foreign Affairs magazine. (Council on Foreign Relations; also available on Hein Online and ProQuest): Periodical on U.S. foreign policy and global affairs.
International Legal Materials (ASIL): Primary international legal documents including opinions of international and national courts on international law, US court opinions on international law, UN resolutions, and new treaties. Available on Hein Online, Lexis, and Westlaw; updated by the International Law in Brief blog.
Sources for updating your research, finding recent documents, and finding a paper topic.
ASIL Insights: Short articles on international law news from the American Society of International Law.
ASIL International Law in Brief: Updates to International Legal Materials with new primary documents in international law.
Armed Conflict Database: Statistics, news, and developments on armed conflicts worldwide, including those involving non-state armed groups. Search the database or browse by conflict or group.
Global Legal Monitor: Articles on foreign and international law news by topic or jurisdiction (including courts), with dates, citations, and some document links.
The Hague Justice Portal has court calendars of the international courts at The Hague and news from the courts, including the Justice Hub blog.
Just Security blog: Blog on U.S. national security law and policy. The blog offers a hot topic list and a search for archived posts.
Lawfare blog: Frequently-cited blog on national security and the law of armed conflict, with an extensive topic list.
Blogs on international law can be searched using Justia BlawgSearch.
