Oxford Bibliographies of the Shastras - RLR 700 - Hindu Shastras - Research Guides at Emory University Libraries

OUP Bibliographies on the Shastras

The Oxford Bibliography of Hinduism has bibliographies for the Arthaśāstra, the Mānava-Dharmaśāstra, and the Nāṭyaśāstra.

Oxford Bibliographies Online. Hinduism This link opens in a new window
Guide to scholarly literature in the field of Hinduism. Subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

Artha and Arthaśāstra
Professor Timothy Lubin of Washington and Lee University complied this bibliography (September 2015).
Mānava-Dharmaśāstra
Professor Patrick Olivelle of the University of Texas at Austin has compiled this bibliography (May 2012).
Nāṭyaśāstra
Professor Natalia Lidova of the Russian Academy of Sciences compiled this bibliography (September 2014).

In addition to the bibliographies mentioned above, there are also OUP bibliographies on several related topics.

Abhinavagupta
Professor David Lawrence of the University of North Dakota has compiled this bibliography (January 2011).
Aesthetics
Professor Timothy Cahill of Loyola University (New Orleans) has compiled this bibliography (September 2014).
Dharma
Professor Alf Hiltebeitel of George Washington University compiled this bibliography (January 2011).
Kingship
Professor Lynn Thomas of the University of Roehampton compiled this bibliography (July 2013).
Puruṣārthas
Professor Greg Bailey of LaTrobe University has compiled this bibliography (September 2014).