Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

Film & Media Studies Research Guide

Recommended Databases for Film & Media Articles

These library databases contain full text and citations for scholarly articles, along with thorough indexing and frequently article abstracts as well. They are recommended as a starting point because of their comprehensive coverage in film and media studies. You can:

  • Filter your results for "scholarly journals" or 'peer reviewed."
  • Generate formatted bibliographic citations according to your preferred citation style.
  • Use the "Choose Databases" function to select multiple databases to search at the same time.

Some databases also index content from popular magazines, newspapers and trade journals that you may find useful for your research.

TRY THESE FIRST

OTHER RECOMMENDED DATABASES

Get Articles through ILL

Using Interlibrary Loan (ILL), you can get copies of articles that Emory doesn't own. When placing your request, be sure to:

  • provide a complete citation if at all possible;
  • mention the source (such as the database or book) where you found the citation.

You will be notified by email when your materials arrive. Electronic scans of articles may become available in a matter of days. Physical materials usually arrive in a week or two, or sooner if they come from libraries in our local borrowing network.