A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Voxgov This link opens in a new window
Trial
Provides access to real-time documents, publications, press releases, and social media posts from all branches, offices, agencies, and elected officials of the U.S. Federal Government. Extensive search and filtering options; most content is from 2000-present. Special requests for bulk downloads can be arranged.
Africa Commons This link opens in a new window
New

For Access: Users must create an account on the platform to access content. 

Database for searching African historical and cultural materials, covering over 2,100 collections from around the world. Contains books, magazines, newspapers, government documents, manuscripts, photographs, videos, and oral histories. This collection is divided into three modules History and Culture, Black South African Magazines, and Southern African Films and Documentaries.

New
Explore the rise of the global human rights movement during the second half of the twentieth century through the International Secretariat records of Non-Governmental Organisation (NGO), Amnesty International. The material within this collection is vital for studying the history of key political events, global social change, human rights violations and campaigns with themes including abolition of torture, state violence, political prisoners, minority rights, and more. Outside of the organisational records, external releases, and posters of Amnesty International, the resource includes more than 50 hours of oral history content. Within these recordings individuals discuss their own experiences working for the organisation in its early years and onwards.
Baghdad Observer Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
Trial
Alternate Name(s) Baghdad Observer
The Baghdad Observer Digital Archive is a valuable resource for scholars of history, politics, sociology, and military science. When paired with The Iraq Times and Baghdad News from our Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers collection, this archive completes the definitive English-language newspaper record of the history of Ba’athism in Iraq.
Chatham House Online Archive (1920-2008) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Alternate Name(s) Chatham House Archive
The Chatham House Online Archive enables users to explore approximately half a million pages and almost 100 years of research, expert analysis and commentary to subject-indexed briefing papers, special reports, pamphlets, conference papers, monographs and lectures, speeches and publications including the journal International Affairs & the magazine The World Today.
Classic Brazilian Cinema Online This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Brazilian Cinema Online, Brazilian Cinema, Brill
A unique collection of digitized historical film magazines from the 1910s to the 1970s, providing students and researchers with easy access to rare and previously dispersed sources documenting the cinematographic history of the largest country in Latin America.
CQ Voting and Elections Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Voting and Elections Collection; Voting & Elections Collection
A database of elections data, authoritative analyses, concise explanations, and historical materials to help researchers investigate and understand voting and elections in America from 1789-present.
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Viewpoint This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) EIU Viewpoint
Reports and data covering country political and economic analysis, forecasts, and business regulations.
Edward Elgar Online This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Edward Elgar
Full-text monographs, journals, handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries and commentaries from Edward Elgar Publishing, which focuses on law, international relations, economics, business/finance and public policy. Please select "all accessible content" for Emory licensed materials.
Egypt and the Rise of Nationalism This link opens in a new window
Trial
With more than 4,000 primary source documents, Egypt and the Rise of Nationalism richly presents the development of nationalist sensibilities, movements, and publications from the 1870s until the third decade of the twentieth century and culminating with the formal dissolution of the British protectorate in 1924.
Full Text Discovery This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Full Text Discovery - Document Delivery System, Quan wen fa xian - wen xian chuan shu xi tong, 全文发现- 文献传输系统
It includes more than 300,000 full-text Chinese classics, such as Qing shi Lu, Ming shi lu, archives, documents, pictures, MinGuo era is covered too. It also carries quite a lot of Chinese government documents. Another feature is that it includes a comprehensive search engine for journals articles, dissertations, etc.
New
Alternate Name(s) Ghana and Togo Under Colonial Rule
Ghana and Togo Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports, 1843–1957 contains papers from the colonial governments in Ghana and Togo. They shed much light on British rule in these territories. The government reports contained in this collection cover the First and Second World Wars and the rise of African sleeping sickness from the Tsetse fly. They also document the administration of social services prior to independence.
Huizache This link opens in a new window
Trial
Alternate Name(s) The Magazine of a New America
Started in 2011 Huizache has been at the forefront of Latinx literature and art. It has featured works by poet laureates, MacArthur and Guggenheim fellows, and winners of many prestigious awards. Huizache published some of the most important and influential Latinx writers spanning generations.
New
Alternate Name(s) Kenya Under Rule in Government Reports
Reports from 10 different government departments dealing with Kenya under British colonial rule. Part of the British Online Archives.
Kyobo Scholar This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) 교보스콜라
Kyobo Book & Hakjisa's full-text database of academic journals, covering all subjects.
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) EBSCO
Designed for public libraries, MasterFILE Complete offers the highest quality collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books, videos and other sources covering virtually every subject area. Helping patrons find relevant content has never been easier.
Moment Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
New
Moment Magazine Archive is a comprehensive cover-to-cover database that explores the complexities of literary, political and cultural religious nuances of the Jewish world. Moment Magazine Archive’s coverage spans from May 1975 to December 2010.
Native American Tribal Histories This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) American Indian, Indigenous Studies
Records of Bureau of Indian Affairs Superintendents, 1813-1880.
New
Alternate Name(s) Nigeria and Cameroon Under Colonial Rule
Reports from 10 different government departments dealing with Nigeria & Cameroon under British colonial rule. Part of the British Online Archives.
Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Nineteenth Century U.K. Periodicals, 19th Century UK Periodicals, 19th Century U.K. Periodicals, Part 1 Women's, Children's, Humour, Leisure, Part 2 Empire/Colonial, Travel, Culture, Missions, Part I, Part II
Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals, Part 1: Women's, Children's, Humour, and Leisure covers British life in the Victorian age and the events, lifestyles, values, and ideas that shaped the world during this milestone period. This collection marks the advent of commercial lifestyle publishing in Britain and charts the rapid rise of modern magazine culture.

Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals, Part II: Empire turns its attention to the role Britain played beyond its own borders as an imperial power throughout the nineteenth century. Complete runs of 91 periodicals chart a century in which Britain extended its influence, reaching new heights of empire building. Sourced from the British Library, the National Library of Scotland, and the National Library of Australia, the collection contains periodicals from Australia, Canada, Ceylon, India, New Zealand, and South Africa. With over one million fully searchable pages o text, users can search for articles on the abolition of the slave trade within the British Empire in 1807, read about reports of the first Opium Wars (1839-42), measure the response to Queen Victoria's assumption of the title of Empress of India in 1876, and follow the European powers in their "scramble for Africa" in the 1880s and 1890s.
Oxford Bibliographies Online. Linguistics This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) OUP, Oxford Bibliographies
Oxford Bibliographies in Linguistics is an entirely new and unique type of reference tool that has been specially created to meet a great need among today’s students and scholars. It offers more than other bibliography initiatives on- and offline by providing expert commentary to help students and scholars find, negotiate, and assess the large amount of information readily available to them. It facilitates research in a way that other guides cannot by providing direct links to online library catalogs and other online resources. Organizing the resource around discrete subject entries will allow for quick and easy navigation that users expect when working on screen.
New
Alternate Name(s) OUP, Oxford Bibliographies
Oxford Bibliographies: Architecture, Planning, and Preservation uncovers a wealth of sources for the study of the built environment while also providing essential guidance in navigating the wide range of material, both print and online. Not a mere list of sources, this guide distinguishes between the publications that address buildings and landscapes, which run the gamut from archaeological reports aimed specifically at professionals in the field, to more accessible studies aimed at a general readership. Built on the comprehensive knowledge and professional expertise of its authors, Oxford Bibliographies: Architecture, Planning, and Preservation directs readers to the sources of greatest relevance on diverse topics in the field.
Oxford Bibliographies Online. Communication This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) OUP, Oxford Bibliographies
The study of communication is a multidisciplinary effort to understand the constant, varied, and complex transmission and exchange of information, knowledge, and ideas. The extensive nature of communication means that efforts to study it span multiple epistemologies and methodologies. Also, given the changing media landscape, scholars and professionals must constantly consider new content, technologies, processes and effects, and theories of communication. The overlapping domains of communication make it challenging to stay informed about every applicable area. A great deal of this work has moved online with the most recent scholarship, research, and statistics appearing in online databases. Oxford Bibliographies in Communication provides much-needed guidance for students and scholars at every level.
Oxford Bibliographies Online. Education This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) OUP, Oxford Bibliographies
With Oxford Bibliographies in Education, students and scholars now have a reliable, selective, and authoritative guide to the best literature in the field.
New
Alternate Name(s) OUP, Oxford Bibliographies
Oxford Bibliographies in Environmental Science provides the base for initiating, continuing, or expanding your research on all issues related to the environment and our interaction with it.
New
Alternate Name(s) OUP, Oxford Bibliographies
Oxford Bibliographies in Evolutionary Biology guides scholarly research through the growing mass of unqualified academic output, offering selective annotated research paths that are insightful, increase productivity, and raise the level of quality in new scholarship.
New
Literary theory has become the hegemonic methodology for the study of text and is often regarded both as a sub-discipline in itself and as a critical tool through which to liberate deeper and more complex meanings from texts. It encompasses a massive range of topics, including periods, movements, themes and works that make it a dynamic field of study. It is constantly evolving as writers from different areas make connections with what might be termed mainstream literary theory and these writers, in turn, become part of the theoretical enterprise.
Oxford Bibliographies Online. Medieval Studies This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) OUP, Oxford Bibliographies
The field of Medieval Studies explores European and Mediterranean civilization from the 4th to the 15th centuries. This period, which has a critical importance for the understanding of Western culture, can best be approached through a combination of several disciplines, from history to literature, from art to archaeology, from religion to gender studies. As such, it is constantly responding to the emergence of new interpretations and ideas for scholars to consider. In addition to the extensive scholarship which already exists, much of the most recent work has moved online so that today’s students and researchers have ready access to primary source texts and a range of other electronic resources. Managing the ever-expanding universe of scholarly information in this field of study has proved to be a monumental if not near impossible task. Oxford Bibliographies in Medieval Studies provides students and scholars with a reliable and authoritative solution to the problem of information overload.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
New
This database provides content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills. In addition to providing Points of Views topic reports, includes newspaper, magazines, news resources, and more to present multiple sides of an issue.
Projectr This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Projectr TV, Projector
Projectr presents a curated collection of acclaimed movies, archival restorations, and award-winning documentaries from around the world. Hosted by the educational film distributor Grasshopper Film, it includes a large selection of their titles as well as films from other independent and educational distributors.
New
The Hindustan Times offers coverage of 1924–2010, including news articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons, and more.
Sage Policy Profiles This link opens in a new window
New
Free tool that let’s researchers discover where they have been cited in policy documents across the globe, visualize, and share what they find.

New
Alternate Name(s) Socialism on Film, Digital Socialism on film
This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba.
Soviet-Era Ukrainian Newspapers This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) SEUN
This collection traces the history of Ukraine between 1919-1939 covering the establishment of the Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic; rapid Soviet collectivization of agriculture in the Ukrainian SSR that triggered the Holodomor: a famine that started in 1932 and killed millions of Ukrainians and other events leading to the WWII. Comprising over 50,000 pages and five titles, this collection includes newspapers from three cities: Kyiv, Kharkiv, and Lviv in both Russian and Ukrainian.
TDM Studio This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) ProQuest TDM Studio
ProQuest TDM (Text and Data Mining) Studio allows you to create and analyze datasets from ProQuest content.
Variety Archives This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Variety Media
Full text of Variety, the leading entertainment industry trade paper, from 1906 to the present.

Wavteq IncentivesFlow This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) IncentivesFlow
WaveTeq's IncentivesFlow is a database that tracks incentives provided by governments to encourage domestic and international investment projects. The incentives include taxes, rebates, grants, loans, credits, subsidies, and non-financial supports. The database also includes information about individual investment projects, such as jobs recorded and capital expenditures.
Yomidas (Yomiuri Database Service) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Yomiuri Database Service, Yomidas, Yomidas Rekishikan
Access articles from the newspaper Yomiuri Shimbun, including its English counterpart, the Daily Yomiuri. Also includes a biographical database and abstract index.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...