Boilerplate content for research guides

Google Scholar searches specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.

HathiTrust is a digital library comprised of over 17 million volumes. Its collection is freely available, though the vast majority of titles are public domain (and so mostly published prior to 1923).

WorldCat lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world.

WorldCat lets you:

• Search many libraries at once for an item and then locate it in a library nearby
• Find books, music, and videos to check out
• Find research articles and digital items (like audiobooks) that can be directly viewed or downloaded
• Link to "Ask a Librarian" and other services at your library
• Post your review of an item, or contribute factual information about it

Emory libraries provide a number of topic and subject guides meant to assist in research. Click the drop down menu below for the full list.

Best Bets for Anthropology Databases

Anthropology Plus
Covers journal articles, edited books, and essays in anthropology, archeology, and related interdisciplinary research.

JSTOR
Access a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines. Note: You may not be able to access the most current 2–7 years of certain journals—but many of these recent publications are found in Project MUSE.

Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes)
A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases including the articles's cited reference list.