ARTHIST 289 Introduction to East Asian Art

Contains bibliographic indexes pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide. Particular emphasis on the humanities and social sciences.

Access a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines.

Includes magazine and journal articles, book reviews and conference proceedings, podcasts and more regarding fine arts, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. Covers sources from 1914 to the present with selected full text.

Contains abstracts of journal articles, books, exhibition catalogs, exhibition reviews, and more. Prominent themes include painting, printmaking, sculpture, drawing, computer and electronic art, and more.

Access articles from Chinese academic journals, including publications from the PRC.

Instructions (Please read carefully before attempting access):
The China Academic Journals landing page takes you to Emory's subscribed content. Select a subject in the Classification filter on the left of the screen or search for subjects/keywords/journal title/article title/etc. in the search boxes to browse content.

Access a wide variety of journals published in China.

DBpia is a full-text database including articles from over 2,000 Korean scholarly journals, as well as e-books and databases.

Dissertations Access dissertations and theses from Chinese research institutions since 1980.of China is the most comprehensive collections of dissertations and theses from Chinese research institutions since 1980. As of Feb. 2014, it contains over 2088 million full-text or abstract records, in which nearly 750,000 full-text records are in the subject areas of humanities and social science.

KRpia is a collection of full-text databases and sources related to Korean Studies within a variety of disciplines.

Guide to scholarly literature in the field of Chinese studies. Subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

Chinese full-text database including more than 400 titles and 350,000,000 characters of materials; contains almost all of the important Chinese classics, especially those related to Chinese history.

Wisers provides access to the news from more than 1,600 newspapers, magazines, trade journals, web portals, and news agencies published in the Mainland China, Hong Kong, Taiwan and Macau. News clippings with full-text search capabilities. Hong Kong newspapers cover 1998 onwards. China, Taiwan and Macau's newspapers cover from 2000.