Research Tools - Databases - ARTHIST 485/735 Landscape and Memory in Ancient Maya Cities - Research Guides at Emory University Libraries

Databases

Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Covers journal articles, edited books, and essays in anthropology, archeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
ARTstor This link opens in a new window
Curated collections of digital images and associated data for non-commercial, scholarly, non-profit, and educational use. ALSO IN JSTOR, ARTSTOR will go away Aug 2024
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines.
Note: You may not be able to access the most current 2–7 years of certain journals—but many of these recent publications are found in Project MUSE.
Humanities Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.
Formerly known as Humanities & Social Sciences Abstracts, or Humanities Abstracts.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Access a large collection of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as coverage of many international conference proceedings.
To search this database, select Search In: Web of Science Core Collection, and then under Editions you can select the Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) This link opens in a new window
Access the Hispanic American Periodicals Index for journal article citations about Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the U.S.