HIST488W-1: Mass Incarceration beyond the New Jim Crow / Suddler

Proquest Congressional 
*NOTE: Proquest Congressional requires logging in with an Emory ID and password.

• Legislative Histories 1969-Present
• Bills & Laws 1789-Present 
• Vote Report 1987-Present
• Committee Prints & Misc. Publications 1817-Present
• Congressional Record Bound Edition & Predecessors 1789-1997
• Congressional Record Daily Edition 1985-Present
• Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports 1916-Present
• Hearings 1824-Present
• House & Senate Documents 1817-Present
• House & Senate Reports 1817-Present
• Serial Set 1789-2003
• Serial Set Maps 1789-Present
• Executive Branch Documents 1789-1932

NEW! ProQuest Legislative Insight

Offers thoroughly researched compilations of the full text of Congressional publications. Legislative histories may be used to discover the legislative intent behind a specific law. ProQuest legislative histories are comprised of fully searchable PDFs of full-text publications generated in the course of congressional lawmaking. These include the full text of the Public Law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints. Also included are Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law.

xecutive Branch Documents, 1789-1932 -- in Proquest Congressional 

• Documents produced by Federal government departments, agencies, and commissions 
  • **Search Tip -- The Advanced Search in Proquest Congressional allows you to limit your search to Executive Branch documents (or any of the other collections in the database).

Many of our History Vault and Archives Unbound collections also include executive agency materials.