Databases
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new windowIndexes journals published in the fields of architecture, architectural history and design, archaeology, design, and more.
- Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new windowIncludes magazine and journal articles, book reviews and conference proceedings, podcasts and more regarding fine arts, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. Covers sources from 1914 to the present with selected full text.
- ARTbibliographies Modern This link opens in a new windowContains abstracts of journal articles, books, exhibition catalogs, exhibition reviews, and more. Prominent themes include painting, printmaking, sculpture, drawing, computer and electronic art, and more.
- ARTstor This link opens in a new window
Curated collections of digital images and associated data for non-commercial, scholarly, non-profit, and educational use. Over 1 million images.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAccess a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines.
- Bibliography of the History of Art This link opens in a new window
Access records describing the literature of art, including books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and journal articles.
- International Bibliography of Art (see also BHA) This link opens in a new windowIndexes of journals, monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings, and exhibition catalogues. Focuses on European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowIncludes the most recently published output of many major scholarly journals. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, cultural studies, education, political science, and more.
Historical Context - the Ancient World
- Brill's New Pauly Online This link opens in a new windowContains articles on all aspects of the ancient world. Many articles are illustrated with maps, site plans, genealogical tables, and photographs.
The Oxford Classical Dictionary by ISBN: 9780199545568
Encyclopedia of Ancient Rome by ISBN: 9780816082179
- Oxford Bibliographies Online. Art History This link opens in a new windowGuide to scholarly literature in the field of Art History. Subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online. Classics This link opens in a new windowGuide to scholarly literature in the field of Classics. Subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.