Research Guides: SciFinder: General Literature Searching

Web of Science

Web of Science
A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and more.

Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.

To add "Find it @ Emory" links to your Google Scholar search results:

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in the fields of chemistry and physics.
SpringerMaterials
Collection of physical, engineering, and chemical data tables.

Landolt-Börnstein Database Database on Thermophysical Properties (Dortmund Data Bank Software & Separation Technology, DDBST) Linus Pauling Files, a Database on Inorganic Solid Phases Chemical safety data and reports
Cambridge Structural Database
Contains published crystallographic data on organic, organometallic, and metal complex structures. Also contains the Brookhaven Protein Data Bank files.
Inorganic Crystal Structure Database
Access information on the crystal structure data of inorganic compounds recorded in the literature from 1913-present.

Library catalog (Library Search)

Searchable list of eJournals

InterLibrary Loan (ILL)

Equipment Collection (cameras, projectors, microphones, cables and adapters, etc.)

Computing Center at Cox Hall (production studios, TechLab, ArtsLab, workshops, etc.)

New York Times digital access