Study Aids

The Lexis Digital Library offers online access to study aids from Carolina Academic Press and Lexis, as well as many of our Lexis treatises and physical titles. This online collection supplements MacMillan Law Libraries' print collection which includes titles from Lexis publishing, Wolters Kluwer Publishing, Carolina Academic Press, and others.  

Series included in the Lexis Digital Library:

• Understanding (64) 
• Mastering (39) 
• Q&A (30) 
• Skills & Values (18)
• Student's Guides (5) 
• Multi-Volume Sets (19)

The navigation tab for the Lexis Digital Library is on the left side of the screen, and it includes the following tools:

• Home: View your recent items
• Browse library: Browse collections or subjects. You can also search with the search bar at the top of any page.
• My books: View your reading history and pick up where you left off
• My annotations: View, search, and filter your annotations
• Export queue: Export/copy your annotations
• My tags: See your tags and all the books assigned to them

MacMillan Library Hybrid Research Services:

          Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm
          Saturday - Sunday: Closed 

MacMillan Library Building Hours (May 12, 2025 - August 18, 2025)*:

Monday - Friday: 9am - 6pm
Saturday - Sunday: Closed
*Closed May 26, June 19, and July 4, 2025

Reference Desk:
Monday: 1pm - 3pm 
Tuesday: 1pm - 3pm (Virtual only) 
Wednesday: 10am - 12pm
Thursday: 10am - 12pm (Virtual only)
Friday: Closed
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

IT Help Desk:
Monday - Friday: 
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Emory Law Archives:
Physical archives: By appointment only.
Digital archives: More information available here. 
Limited remote services are available on a case-by-case basis. 
Questions?  Email Anna Sturgill, Law Librarian for Archives and Assessment Services