Research Guides: THEA 100 Intro to Theatre (Brankin): Online Videos and Playtexts

Online Videos and Playtexts

Digital Theatre Plus
Digital Theater+ contains streaming video recordings of live productions from a number of performing arts companies primarily in the U.K., including the Royal Shakespeare Company and Glyndebourne, as well as interviews with practitioners and critical essays.
Drama Online: Collections
Contains full-text plays and recorded productions from ancient Greece to the present, as well as scholarly annotations and special tools for study and performance.
Includes the following collections: Core Collection, The Donmar Shakespeare Trilogy on Screen, The Hollow Crown, L.A. Theatre Works, National Theatre Collection 1-3, Nick Hern Books Modern Plays, Playwrights Canada Press, The RSC Live Collection, Shakespeare's Globe on Screen 1 and 2, Shakespeare's Globe to Globe Festival on Screen 1 and 2, and TCG Books Play Collection.
American Drama
Access full-text American dramatic literature from the colonial period to the present.
Black Drama
Access plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by authors from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries.
North American Indian Drama
Contains over 240 plays by 48 playwrights. The collection includes American Indian and First Nation playwrights from groups including Cherokee, Creek, Ojibway, Hawaiian/Samoan, Comanche, Cree, Navaho, and more.
Twentieth-Century Drama
Access English-language plays from noted playwrights and dramatists.

Almost all of the videos and playtexts in these databases are also findable in Library Search.