Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

Modern Politics

Modern Politics is a major collecting area for MARBL, and this guide will provide a shortcut to important resources about modern politics, civil rights, school desegregation, and more.

Modern Politics Research Guide

 

Research Guide to Modern Politics: Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library (Rose Library)

                           

Using the Research Guide

This guide identifies manuscript collections that are related to Modern Politics. The Stuart A Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library (Rose Library) at Emory University houses a diverse collection that addresses politics in the modern era. This research guide includes information on Rose Library resources that have to do with individuals, organizations, and events that had a profound impact on politics in the modern era. The guide provides short introductions to various topics included in the Modern Politics collection, as well as brief descriptions of various collections. Each collection is linked to its corresponding finding aid in the Emory Finding Aids Database, which researchers can use to further explore collections and find detailed descriptions of scope and content. You can also use Library Search, the Emory Libraries' catalog, to find information on materials held in Rose Library as well as in other university libraries.