| Books, eBooks and Journals | Use Library Search to search the 4.4 million volumes and 900,000 ebooks that are available through the online catalog.View A-Z Databases for a comprehensive list of over 1,400 databases available through the Emory Libraries. Visit eJournals A-Z for quick access to nearly 15,000 titles. |
| OverDrive eBooks & Audiobooks | Browse for titles and download to your favorite eReader, or access content directly through your browser. |
| Archives & Special Collections |
The Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Books Library contains the African American History and Culture collection. |
| Films | The Emory Libraries are subscribed to various academic streaming platforms, including Kanopy, Academic Video Online and Docuseek2. View the Films page for more information. |
Adapted from the Emory Oxford College Library Faculty Services and Resources Guide.
Accessing Resources
To request an item from other Emory libraries or the Library Service Center (LSC), log in to your Library Search account, search for the item and choose the “Physical Item” tab. Click "Request" and select Woodruff as the Pickup Location. Click the "Request" button to submit.
All Emory faculty and library staff are eligible for document delivery (scanned articles or chapters) from the Emory Libraries. Eligible materials include journal articles and book chapters from the print collections in participating libraries. Learn how to place a document delivery request.
Contact Woodruff Main Library Subject Liaisons to help identify and acquire films, datasets, manuscripts, rare books and other primary and secondary sources for your research. You can also submit a purchase request for a book, article or DVD, or a streaming video request for streaming film.
Can't find what you need? Use Interlibrary Loan to request access to materials from other libraries or get copies of article or book chapters e-mailed to you form our print collection.