Books
The Aztecs: a Very Short Introduction by ISBN: 9780195379389
The Death of Aztec Tenochtitlan, the Life of Mexico City by ISBN: 9780292766563
Tenochtitlan: capital of the Aztec empire by ISBN: 9780813042206
On the Lips of Others: Moteuczoma's fame in Aztec monuments and rituals by ISBN: 9781477307243
Databases
- AnthroSource This link opens in a new windowAccess full-text publications from the American Anthropological Association including journals, newsletters, bulletins, and monographs.
- Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new windowIncludes magazine and journal articles, book reviews and conference proceedings, podcasts and more regarding fine arts, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. Covers sources from 1914 to the present with selected full text.
- ARTstor This link opens in a new windowCurated collections of digital images and associated data for non-commercial, scholarly, non-profit, and educational use. Over 1 million images.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAccess a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines.
- Humanities Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowA bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.
Nauhatl Words (online glossaries/dictionaries)
- Nahuatl DictionarySee entire list of Nahuatl words (alphabetical list), browse preset themes, or view loanwords from Spanish.
Web Resources
- MesowebIncludes digitized articles, images and other resources.
- Mesoweb Index of Online PublicationsBrowse this list which can be arranged by author or title, for online articles pertaining to Ancient Mesoamerica. Most articles are available in full text.
- The Mapas ProjectThe Mapas Project has as its focus the digitization and study of colonial Mesoamerican pictorial manuscripts. The term "mapa" was used loosely in New Spain to refer to pictorials that may or may not have had a cartographic dimension, but often showed the territories or landscapes of indigenous communities.