Research Guides: Environmental Justice: Researching a Specific Topic

Finding Articles

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Covers most current events with newspapers and magazines and popular scholarly journals.
Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associated Press, etc.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences from 1952-present.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window Contains U. S. newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses. Searchable in English and Spanish, materials span from 1960 to the present.
Alternative Press Index This link opens in a new window Includes international alternative, radical, and left periodicals to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change. Coverage begins in 1991.

If you can not find what you need in the above links, contact Kristan. We have lots more to explore, so don't give up.

Finding Books at Emory

Environmental Justice Books
Explore all of the e-books and print books tagged with environmental justice or environmental racism in the library.
Library Search
Not all books are tagged as environmental justice, so search for specific books on your topic. For instance to learn about lead in drinking water in Flint, Michigan type: drinking water AND Michigan.

FAQs on using academic e-books that require extra logins or software beyond the usual PDF or HTML.

Finding Documentaries

Environmental Justice Documentaries at Emory
Streaming & DVD documentaries available from the Emory libraries.

You can request in advance any DVD/VHS by logging into Library Search and pick-up at the Woodruff Library Service Desk. Viewing equipment is also available in the Woodruff Library building.

For additional documentaries, explore my site Environmental Sciences Films.

Environmental Justice

Exploring Topics & Issues?

Research Worksheet

Finding Articles

Finding Books at Emory

Finding Documentaries