Find Images
-
ARTstor This link opens in a new windowCurated collections of digital images and associated data for non-commercial, scholarly, non-profit, and educational use.
Find Articles
-
Online Egyptological Bibliography (OEB) This link opens in a new window
-
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new windowEx. Eaton-Krauss, Marianne 2003. “Tutankhamun”. Grove Art Online. Oxford. Just Search, Tutankhamun
Find Books
-
discoverEdiscoverE is the online catalog that connects all of the Emory Libraries. Use the catalog to search for books, videos, and other resources.
-
WorldCatContains the holdings of thousands of libraries worldwide. Citations for books, journals, manuscripts, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, computer files, newspapers, slides, videotapes, etc., in a variety of languages.
Web Sites
Sinclair, Andrea 2018. “All that glitters is not gold: The top five errors on the internet about the treasures of Tutankhamen”.. Artistic License or Why I Trust No One blog.
-
Tutankhamun: Anatomy of an ExcavationRecords from Howard Carter's ten year excavation, deposited in the Griffith Institute Archive
-
Khan Aademy's Tutankhamun’s tombThis link by Khan Academy also provides links to further resources at the end of the entry.
Reference
- AEB: Annual Egyptological Bibliography
REFERENCE Z3656 .A2 A6 1999
The AEB (Annual Egyptological Bibliography.is published by the International Association of Egyptologists in cooperation with the Netherlands Institute for the Near East.) use Online Egyptological Bibliography (OEB) or AEB (http://www.leidenuniv.nl/nino/aeb.html) - Lexikon der Ägyptologie
REFERENCE DT58 .L49 1975 V.1 –V.6
Thisdictionary features entries only on many aspects of Ancient Egypt. While many articles are written in German (with a few French), approximately one third of the entries are written in English. - The Oxford encyclopedia of ancient Egypt
REFERENCE DT58 .O94 2001 V.1 – 3 - Credo Reference - Ancient Egypt