Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

Asian American Studies Research Guide

Guide to resources for the study of Asian American Culture and History.

Archival Collections

Once you've explored digital collections at Emory and beyond, we encourage you to check out Asian American-related collections in Emory's Archives and Special Collections including: The Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library, Oxford College Library Archives, Pitts Theology Library Special Collections.

Oxford College Library Archives

  • Oxford College Collection of Asian Artifacts Contains a variety of Japanese, Korean, and Chinese artifacts, most of them purchased in Kobe, Japan by William Patillo Turner while he was a member of the Japan Mission of the United Methodist Church, South. These objects have been digitized and can be viewed from anywhere!

Rose Library Manuscripts

  • Yun Ch'i-ho Papers Contains diaries, correspondence and writings by the Korean-born teacher, minister and former Emory College student.
  • Young John Allen Papers Contains the correspondence, writings and other primary source material related to Emory alumnus Allen and his missionary efforts in China.
  • Philip Jaffe Papers Contains the papers of the Ukrainian-born editor, businessman, and scholar of China.