Find it at Emory
When searching some of the databases below, you may notice that you can't access the full-text of some articles. Use the purple Find it at Emory button to do a quick search of Emory library databases to determine if the article exists somewhere else.
Access full text easily
-
LibKey NomadUse the LibKey Nomad extension to easily access full-text from Emory
Locate items outside of Emory
Emory doesn't own a copy of the book you want? Looking for a journal Emory doesn't subscribe to? Request via Interlibrary Loan!
Emory's Interlibrary Loan service can get you items from libraries outside of Emory. Note: The service is free!
A-Z Databases at Emory
The best way to access our databases is by using the following link. Using the links via our A-Z Databases page prompts you through Emory's single sign-on, thus bypassing any paywalls. Please note that if you try to sign into a database through its site without using the links provided on our databases page, you may not be able to sign in although you're using Emory credentials.
-
A-Z DatabasesFind the best library databases for your research.
Access PubMed
-
PubMed This link opens in a new windowProduced by the National Library of Medicine, this biomedical database includes over 30 million citations and dates back to 1946.
PubMed: Using the Advanced Search Builder
Select "Advanced" under the search bar in PubMed in order to conduct an advanced search.
Combine search terms/keywords using Boolean operators AND, OR, and NOT.
Apply filters after selecting the search button. You may filter by publication date, article type, language, sex, age, etc. These will help narrow your results.