Research Guides: Physics & Engineering: Welcome

Welcome to the Physics and Engineering Guide!

This guide is your starting point for research in Physics and Engineering. Need additional help?

Schedule a research consultation

Best Bets

If you're short on time, these resources are your best bet for this topic!

SciFinder-n
Perform searches for references, substances, reactions, and chemical supplier content. SciFinder-n includes step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, and touch-screen enabled structure drawing. SciFinder-n is a product of the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society.

INSTRUCTIONS
First-time users must log in as an Emory user then register on SciFinder to obtain a SciFinder login/password. Use the registration link below to register.

Registration link:
https://origin-scifinder-cas-org.proxy.library.emory.edu/registration/index.html?corpKey=B36D9C98X86F35055X7287C3A01F1156AFC2

Step-by-step instructions:
https://guides.libraries.emory.edu/c.php?g=50794&p=1071635
Academic Search Complete
Provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.

Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associated Press, etc.
Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.