Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

Archives and Special Collections Research

Emory Digital Collections

Zushi containing an image of the Buddhist deity Benzaiten, from the Oxford College Collection of Asian ArtifactsThe Emory Digital Collections site is the digital front door to unique cultural heritage and scholarship collections from Emory University. Oxford College Library's Collection of Asian Artifacts is one of the first collections to be included in the Cor digital preservation repository, part of the Emory Libraries and LITS Digital Library Program.

Oxford College Yearbooks

Cover of the 1955 Memory yearbookOxford College Yearbooks

Oxford College Library's collection of Memory yearbooks, 1931-2011, as well as early Emory College annuals and Emory Academy yearbooks.

Additional yearbooks collected by the Emory University Archives are available on the Rose Library website.

Early Emory Class Photographs

Portrait of L.H. Eakes, Emory College Class of 1897The Early Emory College Class Photograph Project consists of more than 1,110 images dating from 1860-1911. The photographs document the class members of Emory College in Oxford, Georgia, founded in 1836. Prior to the start of the project, the original albumen and silver gelatin photographs were displayed in public areas of historic Seney Hall. The Oxford College campus is the original Emory College campus established in 1836 and the predecessor of Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia.

Many Emory College graduates of this period went on to play significant roles in the history of Emory University, the city of Atlanta, and the region. One such Emory College graduate is Warren Akin Candler, class of 1875, who later became the President of Emory College from 1888-1898 and the Bishop of the Methodist Episcopal Church, South, from 1898-1935.

Course Catalogs

Cover image of an early Emory College catalog Oxford College Course Catalogs

These course catalogs document the development of Oxford College, courses offered, and the college curriculum, 1944-present.

Emory College Course Catalogues, 1845-1913

Selected catalogues published during the early Emory College era in Oxford, GA, available in HathiTrust Digital Library.

Electronic Syllabi

A pile of printed course syllabi Oxford College Syllabi

A directory of downloadable course syllabi, 1990-present.