Your Subject Librarian
Highlighted Resource: Drama Online
Drama Online is a collection of full text plays from ancient Greece to the present. In addition to the play texts, it includes scholarly annotations and special tools for study and performance such as Character Grids, Words and Speech graphs and Part Books. Besides the core collection of plays, it includes add-on modules such as the National Theatre video collection and contemporary plays from publishers such as Theatre Communications Group (TCG).
Highlighted Resource: Digital Theatre+
- Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new windowDigital Theater+ contains streaming video recordings of live productions from a number of performing arts companies primarily in the U.K., including the Royal Shakespeare Company and Glyndebourne, as well as interviews with practitioners and critical essays.
Highlighted Resource: North American Indian Drama
North American Indian Drama contains over 240 plays by 48 playwrights. Including a wealth of dramatic material, some of which was previously unpublished, overlooked, or inaccessible, this collection includes plays produced by the Native American Theatre Ensemble (NATE), Spiderwoman Theater, Toronto’s Native Earth Performing Arts, Seattle’s Red Eagle Soaring, and New York’s Coatlicue Theater Company. The collection includes American Indian and First Nation playwrights from groups including Cherokee, Métis, Creek, Choctaw, Pembina Chippewa, Ojibway, Hawaiian/Samoan, Comanche, Cree, Navaho, and Rappahannock.