Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

ARTH789 + 490|HIST585 Mining the Archive: Atlanta's New Deal Public Housing

Guide to digital collections related to 20th century Atlanta.

Welcome!

Welcome to your library research guide for Mining the Archive. For general guidance on using the library see the Quick Links box below. For help finding digitized archival material, navigate to the BooksDigitized Manuscripts, Newspapers, Maps, Government Documents. Tabs on the left hand side of the page.

Form more information on archives basics and search portals check out our Archives Research Program libguide.

Getting Started and Quick Links

Below are some quick links to help you get started with your research and find secondary materials. Please get in touch if you have any questions!

Getting Started with the Emory Libraries Website - https://libraries.emory.edu

Library catalog - search here for e-books, print materials, and other resources at the library.

Research Guides - See our full list of research guides for different subjects and topics here including US History and Art History

Library Databases - we have hundreds of databases where you can find articles, data, streaming videos, newspapers, archival materials, and more. 

Academic Search Complete - one of our most general databases and a great place to start your research

Subject Librarians - see a list of our librarians and the subjects in which they specialize. Always feel free to contact a subject librarian for help with your particular research project.