Wondering what to contribute to the collection?
For submission instructions and guidance, please visit the "Submitting Content" tab.
To submit, visit the MLL Emory Law Archives Submission form.
Questions? Contact the archivist at firstname.lastname@example.org
Please review this entire page prior to submission.
To submit content to Unprecedented: Pandemic Edition, please complete this form for each submission:
MLL Emory Law Archives Submission
Fine Print for submitting content to Emory Law Archive's newest collection Unprecedented: Pandemic Edition
You are being asked to contribute your recollections, photographic images, video, social media postings, or other digital content to Emory Law Archives, which is creating a digital record of the COVID-19 Pandemic.
You may only submit material created entirely by you and not copied from or based, in whole or in part, upon any other photographic, literary, or other material, except to the extent that such material is in the public domain, or you have the permission of the copyright owner, or it is allowed by "fair Use" as prescribed by the terms of United States copyright law. If you would like to refer or nominate material which you do not own, please contact us at email@example.com.
You must be 18 years of age or older to submit material. By submitting content through this form, you are granting Emory Law Archive permission to disseminate, preserve, and use that content in connection with its educational and research mission, including promotional purposes, in all media in perpetuity. You retain ownership of and copyright in the material you share.
If you indicate on the form that your submission is "public," your material may be published on the web (with or without your name, depending on what you have indicated) as part of Emory Law Archives digital collections or exhibits. Otherwise, your material will only be available per Emory University School of Law and Emory Law Archive guidelines.
Submitted material must not violate any confidentiality, privacy, security, or other laws. Please be aware that all submissions and any information associated with the submissions (email address, descriptive information, etc.) may be provided to federal, state, or local law enforcement or other government agencies pursuant to a lawful subpoena or otherwise as required by law.
The Emory Law Archive is not obliged to include your content in this project or preserve it in perpetuity. Decisions to decline submissions will adhere to the guidelines of the institution's/collection's collecting policy and deaccession policy.
Suggested Screenshot Tools
Nimbus Capture- Nimbus Capture is a free screenshot tool that integrates with Chrome Web Browser. Nimbus allows for a variety of screenshot options - including full webpages, scrollable pages, page fragments, visible parts of the page, or the selected area. Nimbus also supports video recording, such as GIFs. Best use as part of a Chrome Extension. Save as PNG, IMG, VID, or PDF and upload to Wufoo from your Desktop. To download and learn how to use this tool, visit https://nimbusweb.me/capture-install/install.php.
Cloud App - Cloud App is a screen recording software for Mac, Windows, Chrome, and iOS. Download screenshots and share between operating systems. This tool only supports simple screenshot functions. Save as PNG, IMG, or PDF and upload to Wufoo from your Desktop. To download and learn how to use this tool, visit https://www.getcloudapp.com/.
How to Capture Emails
By Screenshot: Screenshot the email, showing details of the recipients, date/time, subject, and the entire body of the email using a screen capture tool. Upload to Wufoo as an IMG, PNG, or PDF file.
Outlook Browser: Click on the email you would like to save. Click on the three dots on the right top corner of the email for “more options.” Click “Print.” A preview of the PDF will appear. Click on “Print” again on the top left corner. The browser will show a preview of the PDF email. For “Destination” choose “Save as PDF.” Save to your computer. Upload as a PDF to the Wufoo Form.
Outlook Desktop: Click on the email you would like to save as a PDF. At the top of the desktop, click “File > Print” or Command (⌘) P. The Desktop will show a preview of the PDF email. For “Destination” choose “Save as PDF.” Save to your computer. Upload as a PDF to the Wufoo Form.
Gmail Browser: Click on the email you would like to save. Click on the Printer Icon on the right top corner of the email. Click “Print.” The browser will show a preview of the PDF email. For “Destination” choose “Save as PDF.” Save to your computer. Upload as a PDF to the Wufoo Form.
How to Capture Social Media Posts
By Screenshot: Screenshot the post, showing details of the name, date/time, subject, and entire body of the post using a screen capture tool. Upload to Wufoo as an IMG, PNG, or PDF file. Upload the file to the Wufoo Form. Where possible, please include a link to the post in the description section of the Wufoo Form.
How to Capture Websites
By Screenshot: Use a screen capture tool like Nimbus Capture, to screenshot the entire website. Go to the page you would like to screenshot. Click on the Nimbus Capture tool on your Chrome browser and select “Entire Page.” The Capture tool will scroll automatically and display its progress as a percentage in the right-hand corner. To learn how to screenshot entire websites, please use this tutorial.