Archive & Library Grants Topic Guide

The David Library offers monnth-long residential fellowships to qualified post-doctoral researchers and Ph. D. candidates

 

Awards for doctoral candidates who have advanced to candidacy (ABD) at the time of the application deadline for one to five months of study.

 

Awards short-term fellowships for residencies of one to three months. 

 

 

Awards approximately twenty-five one-month fellowships for research in residence in either or both collections during the academic year 2017-2018. 

Offers more than 20 short-term research fellowships in 2018. Each grant will provide a stipend of $2,000 for four weeks of research at the Society

 

Fellowships support scholars from outside the New York metropolitan area engaged in graduate-level, post-doctoral, and independent research. Fellowship stipends are $1,000 per week for a minimum of two and maximum of four weeks.  

 

Fellowship to spend at least four weeks in New York City, working at The New York Academy of Medicine. 

 

Fellowships available for one month with a stipend of $2,500 per month.

 

 

The Charles Redd Center for Western Studies at Brigham Young University invites applications for its Visiting Fellow Program in Western Studies each academic year.

 

The M. Louise Carpenter Gloeckner, M.D. Summer Research Fellowship is offered annually by the Legacy Center at Drexel University College of Medicine. A $4,000 stipend is awarded to one applicant for self-directed research using the Center's Women in Medicine Collection. 

 

Duke University’s Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library and its research centers provide travel grants of up to $1,000 for researchers whose work would benefit from access to the collections held at Duke. Currently, travel grants are available for the following research centers: Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture, John Hope Franklin Research Center for African and African American History and Culture, John W. Hartman Center for Sales, Advertising & Marketing History, History of Medicine, Human Rights Archive.

 

The Schlesinger Library invites scholars and other serious researchers at any career stage beyond graduate school to apply for support for their work in our collections. Grants of up to $3,000 will be given on a competitive basis.

Fellowship to do research in Houghton library collections. The stipend for each fellowship is $3,600.

LSU fellowship offers two travel grants of $1000 each for use of their collections.

 

The Michigan Technological University Archives and Copper Country Historical Collections offers travel grants to non-local researchers and scholars who wish to conduct research in the Archives. 

 

The Department of Rare Books and Special Collections and the Friends of the Princeton University Library offer several short-term research grants and prizes and awards, which have a value of up to $4,000 plus transporations costs

 

Each academic year, the library awards five grants to assist researchers who wish to come use our collections in person ranging from $1,000 - 1,200 dollars. They include the John Eugene and Barbara Hilton Cay Visiting Scholar Grant ($1,000) to support projects examining the literary culture or traditions of the American South, The Guion Griffis Johnson Visiting Scholar Grant ($1,000) for projects examining women in the American South, The Parker-Dooley Visiting Scholar Grant ($1,000) to support projects examining North Carolina’s history, the Carlyle Sitterson Visiting Scholar Grant ($1,000) for projects examining the Antebellum American South.The Joel Williamson Visiting Scholar Grant ($1,200) supporting projects examining African Americans or race relations in the American South

 

Fellowship to conduct research during the summer months at the South Caroliniana Library.  Applicants must be conducting research in South Carolina history.

 

Five fellowships of up to $1,000.00 each will be given to conduct in-depth research in the holdings of the Briscoe Center.

 

The Gerald R. Ford Presidential Foundation awards grants of up to $2,200 each in support of research in the holdings of the Gerald R. Ford Library.

 

The LBJ Foundation awards a limited number of grants for research at the LBJ Library from $600 to $3,000.