Research Guides: Classics: Greek Resources

Greek Resources

Digital Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new window
Contains introductions, texts, and translations of ancient Greek and Latin writings. Access many discrete volumes spanning from Homer (700 BCE) to Bede (700 CE).
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) This link opens in a new window
Please note that TLG requires the creation of a personal account post-authentication to access Full Corpus.
Encompasses thousands of complete works of Greek literature from over 3,000 authors from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in 1453.
Brill's New Jacoby This link opens in a new window
Access texts and commentary on the work of Greek historians. Includes English translations, critical commentary, and a select bibliography.
Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum Online This link opens in a new window
A collected bibliography of books and articles on Greek epigraphy, as well as summaries of Greek inscriptions.
Patrologiae Graecae This link opens in a new window
Collection of the Greek writings from the Christian Church from its beginnings through the Council of Florence in 1439.

Perseus Digital Library
The Perseus Digital Library (or Perseus Project) presents a substantial collection of Greek and Roman writings in both their original languages and in English translation.
Internet Classics Archive @ MIT
Select from a list of 441 works of classical literature by 59 different authors, including user-driven commentary and "reader's choice" Web sites. Mainly Greco-Roman works (some Chinese and Persian), all in English translation.
Searchable Greek Inscriptions
A collection of Greek inscriptions.