Research Guides: India Today/India: Challenges and Opportunities: News Sources

Newspapers from Press Display

Factiva Title List
Factiva List of Sources, Filtered by language (English) and Region (Europe and Eastern/Central Europe). Note more major newspaper and magazine resources are available in the native languages.
Nexis Uni Title List

Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Find Financial Times here. Use diacritics when searching. For assistance with searching, consider the following research guide.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic Universe)
The dates covered vary by source, but LexisNexis has some of the deeper backfiles. Includes English and foreign-language newspapers. Good source for indexed blog content.
Access World News
Selected full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Coverage varies and may be highly selective/spotty.
Press Display provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. The ever-expanding collection currently includes more than 1,200 U.S. and international titles—from 94 countries in 48 languages. Just like reading the familiar print edition, viewers can browse articles and other key content, such as pictures, advertisements, classifieds, and notices. The service also provides up to a 60-day backfile and the ability to perform keyword searches across all titles and the entire backfile. Here are the India titles!

Scroll.in
Popular news, reporting, and analyses.
The Wire
Liberal political commentary, investigative journalism, cultural criticism.
Swarajya
Conservative political commentary, investigative journalism, cultural criticism.
Caravan
Popular longform narrative journalism on contemporary Indian political and cultural issues.
PARI - People's Archive of Rural India
Research and reporting with a focus on rural India.
Live Law
News relating to upcoming and current Indian Supreme Court cases.

Indian Newspapers at Emory
A List of Indian newspapers currently available at Emory.