Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

Grants, Fellowships & Scholarships for Undergraduates: Databases to Find Funding

Databases for finding funding opportunities

Grant Forward (which has replaced The IRIS Database)

  • contains thousands of active federal and private funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
  • In addition to funding opportunities for faculty, Grant Forward also contains fellowships and scholarships for grad students and undergrads.
  • search by sponsor, deadline date, keyword, and other criteria.
  • Most records contain live links to sponsor Web sites, electronic forms, or Electronic Research Administration (eRA) portals.
  • The Database is updated daily.

 

COS Funding Opportunities

  • Thousands of records representing over $33 billion in funding.
  • Opportunities by sponsors throughout the world for recipients throughout the world.
  • Sponsors include private foundations, public agencies, national and local governments, corporations and more.
  • Monies available for work in all disciplines physical sciences, social sciences, life sciences, health & medicine, arts & humanities.
  • Funding for many purposes, such as research, collaborations, travel, curriculum development, conferences, fellowships, postdoctoral positions, equipment acquisitions, capital or operating expenses.
  • Updated daily.

 

GRAPES Database (UCLA Graduate & Postdoctoral Extramural Support)

  • The GRAPES database catalogs extramural funding opportunities of interest to prospective and current graduate students, students working on a master's thesis or doctoral dissertation, and postdoctoral scholars. 
  • Contains information on over 500 private and publicly funded awards, fellowships, and internships.
  • Advanced search options allow users to refind their search by field, academic level, award type, amount, and other criteria.
  • Designed for UCLA students, the site is open for public use and is a helpful supplement to the IRIS Search database above.

 

IEFA.org

  • The International Education Financial Aid Website lists grants, scholarships, loan programs and other financial aid information for students who wish to study in a foreign country.
  • You will need to create an account in order to get the contact information for the funding you are interested in.

 

Grants.gov

  • A central storehouse for information on over 1,000 federal grant programs.
  • See who is eligible for a government grant.

 

SEE MORE AT: Grants, Foundations and Scholarships

Artwork for "Metaphysical Bouquet" from Ten:22

Creative Commons Licensed

http://www.flickr.com/photos/ten22music/5921124844/