Other Resources to Try
For other suggestions see the full listing of resources available to locate articles related to the topics of either your project or paper.
See also: Finding Articles at Woodruff Library
Locating Articles
Woodruff Library subscribes to thousands of periodicals (scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers). For the most part the contents of these periodicals are NOT FREELY AVAILABLE ON THE INTERNET. All the current printed periodicals are in the Matheson Reading Room. The Library also subscribes to quite a lot E-Journals, simply click the E-Journals site above or at the Library's website, you can read the journals on your computer. Here are several E-journals related to your class:
Journal of Modern Literature in Chinese
The Library also subscribes to subject related online databses, some of them cover the journal atricles in the subject area of Chinese Studies, they are:
JSTOR (Journal Storage Project) contains the complete text of 332 prominent scholarly journals in history, political science and Asian Studies. Not only is the text of all articles available online but every word of every article in all journals can be searched. Some titles go back to the nineteenth century (the earliest Asian studies journals goes back to 1928) but most end five years before the current date.
Another database providing the full text of articles from 160 journals covering literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science ... It includes the journal Late Imperial China.
This database coveres bibliographic information of western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
The library also subscribed two Chinese full-text databases, they are China Academic Journals and China Core Newspaper Database.
China Academic Journals 中国学术杂志库
This full text journal article database contains more than 8,200 journal titles, covering the period of time from 1994 to the present. Search words should be Chinese characters.
China Core Newspaper Database 中国主要报纸数据库
CCND selects core newspaper articles published in mainland China since 2000, the sources are from 1,000 publicly issued newspapers in mainland China. Search words should be Chinese characters.
Duxiu 读秀
Duxiu is an aggregated search engine created by SuperStar Digital Library. The Duxiu database provides access to more than 3 million Chinese bibliographic entries and 2 million full text scholarly resources in all subjects and formats, such as books, journal articles, conference papers and video clips.
