AFS 190-3/ANT 190-2/AAS 190-2 Global Africa

Search a large collection of publications and websites in a variety of languages. Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal.

International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. ProQuest International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.

Coverage includes domestic newspapers, international newspapers, news wires, transcripts, and broadcasts, including 16 Georgia newspapers.

Digital microfilm reproductions for several papers, including Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, and Washington Post.

Contains 38 historical databases covering primary sources such as newspapers, magazines, government documents, first-hand accounts, and more.

Contains the daily reports issued by the U.S. Government from 1941-1996, including translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and more. Emory has access to the following full-text collections only: Middle East & Africa, Middle East & North Africa, Near East & South Asia Africa (Sub-Sahara), South Asia, Sub-Saharan Africa Eastern Europe, East Europe Soviet Union, and Central Eurasia.

Translation into English of non-U.S. broadcasts, web postings, newspapers, wire services, and other news sources from hundreds of countries that were monitored for national security purposes. Coverage is 1995-2013.