Librarian
Find Scholarly Articles
-
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new windowCovers journal articles, edited books, and essays in anthropology, archeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
-
AnthroSource This link opens in a new windowAccess full-text publications from the American Anthropological Association including journals, newsletters, bulletins, and monographs.
-
Africa-Wide Information This link opens in a new windowAccess multidisciplinary bibliographic databases from around the world. Produced by NCIS South Africa, materials focus on Africa and African studies.
-
Africa Bibliography This link opens in a new windowGuide to works in African studies published under the auspices of the International African Institute annually since 1984. Emphasis on English language materials.
-
Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new windowContains bibliographic indexes pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide. Particular emphasis on the humanities and social sciences.
-
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) This link opens in a new windowAccess the Hispanic American Periodicals Index for journal article citations about Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the U.S.
-
RedalycFull text database of Latin American journals from the Universidad Autonoma del Estado de Mexico
-
SCIELOFull text articles (primarily in Spanish and Portuguese) from academic journals in Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Spain, West Indies, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, South Africa and Uruguay
-
Global Index MedicusAccess "biomedical and public health literature produced by and within low-middle income countries." Produced by the World Health Organization. Note: Use Articles+ to find full text.
-
Global Health This link opens in a new windowInternational coverage of communicable diseases (including HIV/AIDS), tropical and parasitic diseases, human nutrition, community and public health, and medicinal and poisonous plants.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new windowProduced by the National Library of Medicine, this biomedical database includes over 30 million citations and dates back to 1946.
-
Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowAccess material related to environmental studies. Major fields include agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, geography, and more.
-
Scopus (SciVerse Scopus) This link opens in a new windowAbstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Find Books
-
Library SearchUse Emory's Library Search to find books, journals, video, and music from our collections.
-
WorldCatThis global catalog of more than 1 billion items contains descriptions of books, archives, manuscript collections, digital and audio-visual materials in libraries and other repositories around the world. Using Worldcat's ADVANCED SEARCH option you can limit your search by format, date, publication location, and many other parameters.
Not Available at Emory? Use Interlibrary Loan
Submit a request via Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to
- borrow books and more from other libraries
- get copies of articles that Emory doesn't own
Enter as much citation information as you have, and submit your request. You will be notified when your materials arrive. (Articles typically arrive within a business day or two. Books, videos, and other materials that must be mailed may take up to two weeks.)