ArchiveGrid
- ArchiveGridArchiveGrid attempts to provide a single point of entry to worldwide archival holdings. Scholars can search for and view archival and manuscript collection descriptions, locate relevant research institutions, arrange visits, or request copies from thousands of libraries, museums, and archives.
Helpful Rose Library links
- Visiting Rose LibraryHours, directions, parking, accommodations, and more.
- Using Rose LibraryHow to request materials and make appointments.
Emory Digital Collections
Emory Digital Collections
The Emory Digital Collections site is the digital front door to unique cultural heritage and scholarship collections from Emory University. Oxford College Library's Collection of Asian Artifacts is one of the first collections to be included in the Cor digital preservation repository, part of the Emory Libraries and LITS Digital Library Program.
About Rose Library
Emory University's Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives and Rare Book Library (Rose Library) holds over 200,000 printed volumes, over 1,200 manuscript collections, photographs, motion picture film, audio recordings, and other visual media. Its renowned collections span more than 800 years of history—with a special focus on modern literature, African American history, and the history of Georgia and the South.
Everyone is welcome to use Rose Library collections: students, scholars, visiting researchers, and the general public.
For hours, services, and guides to the collection please see the Rose Library page.
Finding aids database
The EmoryFindingAids database searches detailed descriptions of manuscript collections, which are called finding aids. Finding aids generally include: The database includes finding aids for unprocessed collections.
Search or Browse EmoryFindingAids
Planning Your Research Visit
Appointments to use Rose Library materials are strongly encouraged. Not all manuscript collections are housed onsite. Some collections are located in an off-site storage facility and must be requested in advance. To ensure your timely accessibility to our collections on and off-site, please make an appointment, register and request materials via our website.
We are happy to assist you as you prepare for your research visit. If you have any questions about our collections, or questions regarding Rose Library's researcher policies, please email rose.library@emory.edu to the attention of Research Services or call us at 404-727-6887.