Policy and News Articles
Journal Articles
General databases are research databases that contain materials (articles, data sets, images, charts, and more) from a wide variety of publications that cover many different disciplines. Below are a few examples of Emory Libraries most popular multidisciplinary databases.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowAccess material related to environmental studies. Major fields include agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, geography, and more.
Policy Databases
- Policy Commons This link opens in a new window
Find policy documents, research reports, white papers, and more from governments, international governmental organizations (IGOs), nongovernmental organizations (NGOs), and health organizations.
- PolicyMap (Policy Map) This link opens in a new windowAn easy to use mapping tool that does not require GIS skills. Allows users to create maps, reports, and analyses and to plot additional data by geographical location. Current datasets about the United States include the census, financial, quality of life, crime, environmental, housing, health and much more.
- The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) This link opens in a new windowThe World Bank is the largest single source of development knowledge. The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.
NEXT: Click on the tab News Articles
Policy Databases
- Policy Commons This link opens in a new window
Find policy documents, research reports, white papers, and more from governments, international governmental organizations (IGOs), nongovernmental organizations (NGOs), and health organizations.
- PolicyMap (Policy Map) This link opens in a new windowAn easy to use mapping tool that does not require GIS skills. Allows users to create maps, reports, and analyses and to plot additional data by geographical location. Current datasets about the United States include the census, financial, quality of life, crime, environmental, housing, health and much more.
- The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) This link opens in a new windowThe World Bank is the largest single source of development knowledge. The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.
- PubAG This link opens in a new windowProduced by the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), National Agricultural Library (NAL) and contains full-text articles relevant to the agricultural sciences, along with citations to peer-reviewed journal articles. PubAg covers all of the core topics of the agricultural sciences including nutrition, food safety, animal and crop production, natural resources, sustainable agricultural systems, rural development, agricultural economic and policy issues, agricultural statistics, and education.
- CQ Congress This link opens in a new windowContains legislative information and analysis under 23 broad topics such as agriculture, civil rights, national security, transportation and hundreds of sub-topics, key congressional votes, membership information, and secondary congressional information.
A data-rich research and reference tool that provides historical analysis of members of Congress, their legislative voting behavior, interest groups, and their interactions in crafting public policy. - ELDIS Gateway to Development Information This link opens in a new windowAccess resources for global development research. Includes reports, papers, case studies, policy briefings, and more. Includes selected materials for development practitioners, and wide ranging country profiles.
- CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new windowResources related to prominent U.S. policy topics.
News Articles- ProQuest News & Newspapers This link opens in a new windowAn extensive collection of historic and present-day news sources from around the world. You can focus your search to a region, current newspapers, or historical newspapers.
- Economist.com This link opens in a new windowDesktop access to The Economist magazine's weekly print edition and additional content, including special reports, unique to the Economist.com website.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowSearch a large collection of publications and websites in a variety of languages. Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.
- New York Times SubscriptionEmory students, faculty, and staff have continuous access to the digital version of The New York Times and its online content, including archives and blogs.