Find Scholarly Articles - AAS385 | LING340 | ANTH340: African American Language / Britt - Research Guides at Emory University Libraries

Articles+

Emory Libraries Articles+ provides access to millions of scholarly publications harvested from commercial publishers and open-access repositories.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Access Abstracts and indexes of international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Covers journal articles, edited books, and essays in anthropology, archeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
Black Studies Center This link opens in a new window
Contains material for black studies including essays, periodicals, reference books, the Schomburg Studies, and more.
Black Studies Center seamlessly integrates the Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, Black Studies Periodicals Database (formerly IIBP), and full-text access to historical back-files of Chicago Defender from 1935-1975, a prominent black newspaper. The Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience consists of commissioned essays by scholars in the field and a collection of primary resources that includes photographs and video clips.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines.
Note: You may not be able to access the most current 2–7 years of certain journals—but many of these recent publications are found in Project MUSE.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.
Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associated Press, etc.