Research Guides: History 327W: The Soviet World War, 1939-1945: Finding Secondary Sources

Full-Text Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.
Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associated Press, etc.
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES) This link opens in a new window
Contains U.S. and Canadian scholarship on Russia, the former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe.
EBSEES (European bibliography of Slavic and East European studies) This link opens in a new window
Contains the data of two former EBSEES databases, one for 1991-2000, the other for 2001-2006.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Access scholarly journal articles, books reviews, and dissertations in modern world history (1450 to present) excluding the U.S. and Canada. Covers sources published from 1955 to present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines.
Note: You may not be able to access the most current 2–7 years of certain journals—but many of these recent publications are found in Project MUSE.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Includes the most recently published output of many major scholarly journals. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, cultural studies, education, political science, and more.