Find it at Emory
Can't access the full-text of an article? Use the purple Find it at Emory button to do a quick search of Emory library databases. You can also search for the title of the journal in Library Search.
Key Databases
Following is a SELECT list of databases that provide full text OR references to articles from secondary source journals - and in some cases to books and other secondary source materials - relevant for U.S. History research.
See Databases@Emory for a complete list of the library's databases.
History Databases
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Prominent source for scholarly journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations in U.S. & Canadian history. Covers sources published from the 1960s to present.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Access scholarly journal articles, books reviews, and dissertations in modern world history (1450 to present) excluding the U.S. and Canada. Covers sources published from 1955 to present.
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAccess a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowIncludes the most recently published output of many major scholarly journals. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, cultural studies, education, political science, and more.