Research Guides: HIST 348: Ethnic Experience in America: Newspapers

Ethnic Newspapers

Ethnic American Newspapers from the Balch Collection, 1799-1971 This link opens in a new window
Access newspapers in different languages and from different U.S. states related to the history of influential ethnic groups in U.S. history. Prominent themes include business, music, science, wars, and more.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Contains U. S. newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses. Searchable in English and Spanish, materials span from 1960 to the present.
Jewish Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Access full-text back files of major Jewish historical newspapers.
ProQuest African American Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Black Newspapers provides a record of social change spanning almost a century. Covers major events to everyday life; includes newspapers such as Atlanta Daily World, Los Angeles Sentinel, New York Amsterdam News, and Pittsburgh Courier.

Newspapers.com This link opens in a new window
Contains local and regional historical newspapers from the United States, Canada, United Kingdom and Ireland, Australia and other select countries.
NewspaperArchive This link opens in a new window
Provides current information and daily feeds from a wide variety of U.S. and international newspapers.
ProQuest News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window
An extensive collection of historic and present-day news sources from around the world. You can focus your search to a region, current newspapers, or historical newspapers.