Artificial Intelligence, the Law, and the Legal Profession

A number of resources summarize or track cases, policies, rules, regulations, orders, and legislation relating to AI or AI use:

• Westlaw's Artificial Intelligence Legal Materials & News allows users to easily search statutes, legislation, court rules and orders, Presidential Documents, cases and trial court orders, and administrative decisions and guidance specifically related to AI.
• Emerging Technology Observatory's AGORA (AI Governance and Regulatory Archive) houses a searchable collection of AI-related laws, regulations, and other documents from the U.S. and other countries.

• American Action Forum’s AI Legislation Tracker includes regularly updated information on individual bills related to AI, including sponsor and title.
• The Brennan Center for Justice’s Artificial Intelligence Legislation Tracker includes information on bills introduced during the 118^th Congress.
• Electronic Privacy Information Center’s (EPIC) The State of State AI Laws has coverage through 2023 organized by state
• The Library of Congress's Report, Regulation of Artificial Intelligence around the World, provides information about AI-related regulations across countries. To view the report, click on “download pdf.”
• Westlaw’s Developments in US AI Law and Regulation Tracker provides a summary of key proposed legislation and regulatory guidance on AI at the state and federal levels.

• George Washington University’s Database of AI Litigation (DAIL) provides information about ongoing and completed litigation related to AI.

• Law360's Tracker on Federal Judge Orders on Artificial Intelligence provides information about orders that federal judges have issued on the use of AI in their courts.
• RAILS's (Responsible AI in Legal Services, Duke University) AI Use in Courts Tracker contains court orders, local rules, and guidelines on AI use from the U.S and other countries.
• Ropes & Gray has a tracker on Standing Orders and Local Rules on the Use of AI
• Bloomberg Law's Litigation Intelligence Center has a Judicial Standing Orders on Artificial Intelligence Tracker
• The National Center for State Courts has an Interactive Map of Court Orders, Rules, and Proposed Rules
• Law360 Pulse has a tracker for Federal Judge Orders on Artificial Intelligence
• RAILS (Responsible AI in Legal Services) has a Tracker with information on standing orders, local rules, and more

• Westlaw has AI Court Rules

• Lexis+ offers a Generative Artificial Intelligence (AI) Resource Kit with resources organized by sub-topic, including IP & Technology, Data Security & Privacy, Civil Litigation, Commercial Transactions, Labor & Employment, Healthcare, and Corporate and M&A, among others.
• Westlaw has an AI Toolkit identifying legal issues concerning AI across different practice areas.
• Bloomberg AI has an In Focus: Artificial Intelligence resource center that includes laws and regulations, a glossary, news, analysis, and other materials on AI.
• Professor Peter Henderson's AI Tracker keeps a running tally of fake (AI created) citations used in court with details about the case, AI use, and the outcome.