It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AAS 385 Black Culture and Capitalism (Stewart)
Resources to support your assignment on Black Wall Streets.
When searching some of the databases below, you may notice that you can't access the full-text of some articles. Use the purple Find it at Emory button to do a quick search of Emory library databases to determine if the article exists somewhere else. You can also search for the title of the journal in discoverE.
Multidisciplinary Scholarly Article Databases
To find scholarly articles on the voting rights act and voting more broadly, start by searching one of the multi-disciplinary or subject-specific databases below. For a comprehensive list of databases at Emory go to Emory's A-Z Database List.
Provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.
Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associated Press, etc.
Search for books and articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, pre-print repositories and universities, and more. To add a "Find It @ Emory" button, go to Library Links in the Settings menu, search for Emory, and click the "Find It @ Emory" box. NOTE: Unlike a library database, many sources found in Google Scholar require payment before providing full text; check library holdings of journal titles in DiscoverE or Interlibrary Loan before paying.
Access a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines. Note: You may not be able to access the most current 2–7 years of certain journals—but many of these recent publications are found in Project MUSE.
Content relates to the relationship between races and ethnicities. Specific areas covered include ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, ideology, and community relations. Key sources include such as Race & Class, Ethnic & Racial Studies, and Journal of Social Issues.