Utility Justice & Electricity (Phillips)

The Atlanta Journal Historical Archive is a full-text searchable database of the Atlanta Journal newspaper. The paper merged with the Atlanta Constitution in 2001 and was subsequently published under the Atlanta Journal Constitution banner.

Full-text of every issues of the Atlanta newspaper.

Access Atlanta’s oldest continuously publishing black newspaper and the nation's first successful black daily from 1931-2003. For more recent issues see Newsbank Access World News database.

Contains several 20th century Dallas County newspapers.

An extensive collection of historic and present-day news sources from around the world. You can focus your search to a region, current newspapers, or historical newspapers.

Access various historical newspapers that span from the seventeenth to the twentieth century.

Access a diverse range of primary source materials from the 18th and 19th century America. Includes the Colonial Period, major wars, African-American History, the Industrial Revolution and more.

Contains U. S. newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses. Searchable in English and Spanish, materials span from 1960 to the present.

Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.

Provides access to current issues and backfiles of a number of leading U.S. opinion publications including the Nation, New Republic, Commonweal, the New York Review of Books, Harper's, and more.

Access consumer magazines in the fields of news, policy, and politics. Titles include Newsweek, the UN Chronicle, the UNESCO Courier, and more.

Access historical documents and digitized microfilm collections.

Access a large digital library of materials from sources including Google Books, the Internet Archive, libraries at HathiTrust partner institutions, and other commercial digitization projects. You may need to Click the "Log In" button and choose "Emory University" from the drop-down menu. Select "continue" and then enter your EID and password when prompted. The mobile version of HathiTrust allows online reading and download of public domain books from mobile devices. The HathiTrust is a partnership of more than 80 major academic and research libraries.