HIST 487RW-1: The Later Roman Empire: Law, Society, and Religion

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 2,800 books of high quality in the humanities. It is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.

An international bibliography that contains citations for Greek and Roman studies. The database covers all aspects of classical languages, literatures, history, philosophy, art, religion, music, mythology, science, numismatics, and other subjects. Its scope is the period from 2000 BC to 800 AD.

The Arts & Humanities Citation Index(A&HCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Subjects include: Archaeology, Linguistics, Architecture, Literary Reviews, Art, Literature, Asian Studies, Music, Classics, Philosophy, Dance, Poetry, Film, History, Religion, Language, and Theater.

Indexes books, journals, collected essays, and book reviews. This database reproduces the subject catalog of the Deutsches Archaologisches Institut and is equivalent to the annual Archaoligische Bibliographie (Woodruff Library Z5132 .A65). It covers Greek, Roman, Cretan-Mycenean, Etruscan, Egyptian, and early Christian and Byzantine history, art, culture, and religion. To enter the database, please check the "with IP acess" box and then click the start button.

Indexes journals, books, and dissertations on world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).

JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.

Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

TOCS-IN provides the tables of contents of a selection of Classics, Near Eastern Studies, and Religion journals, both in text format and through a Web search program. Where possible, links are given with articles of which the full text or an abstract is available online (about 15%).

"EThOS aims to provide: a) A national aggregated record of all doctoral theses awarded by UK Higher Education institutions and b) Free access to the full text of as many theses as possible for use by all researchers to further their own research. Anyone can use EThOS for their research. You can access it from anywhere in the world, for free. It’s an openly accessible website." - British Library

"The DART-Europe partners help to provide researchers with a single European Portal for the discovery of Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs), and they participate in advocacy to influence future European e-theses developments." - DART-Europe

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full Text includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Please note that some dissertations are unavailable as full-text due to author restrictions.

Coverage of non-U.S. dissertations in DAI (Proquest) is sketchy, and it can be difficult to identify and obtain copies of foreign dissertations. However, the Center for Research Libraries actively collects foreign dissertations and provides them to member institutions through interlibrary loan.

University of Georgia Electronic Theses and Dissertations is a collection of the theses and dissertations submitted electronically to the Graduate School at the University of Georgia since the summer of 1999. All dissertations are included, although some may not be viewable from off UGA's campus.