Law Journals, political science journals, and treatises are good ways to start your research on the law of other countries. Find citations and dates for primary documents, as well as explanations and analysis. These journal databases are all subscription resources available at Emory.
Search discoverE (the library online catalog) for books on foreign and comparative law. Use an "in subject" search in Advanced Search with the country you are researching and law, and any other specific subjects (patent, commercial, domestic relations). DiscoverE includes records for ebooks, with database links.
Westlaw: International Treatises. Multi-National and by Jurisdiction. Include commercial and business subjects, and general "doing business in" titles.
Lexis: Find titles by country or by practice areas including International Law.
vLex: Primary resources, including Official Gazettes and jurisprudence, for countries in Latin America and Europe. Includes secondary sources including some treatises and practice guides..
Oxford Scholarship Online: ebooks on law, including works on comparative law.
Hein Online International & Non-US Law Journals
Hein Online Foreign & International Law Resources Database
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (Hein Online): Index to books and law review articles from foreign journals, with links to articles available in Hein Online or through other databases available at Emory. Browse by country or subject, or search by keyword, subject, country subject, or country of publication.
Kluwer Law International Journal Library (on Hein Online): Specialty journals on international subjects including international arbitration, European company law, and world trade.
vLex Global: includes foreign law journals and newspapers (some in English), arranged by country.
Westlaw International Journals: Law journals from other countries, plus multi-national journals
Lexis Plus: Law journals from Australia, Canada, China, India, and the United Kingdom
Journals in fields other than law may have information on the law and government policies of other countries:
ChinaLaw Info: Includes secondary sources. Access to the full-text of the documents requires being on campus- or for us, logging into VPN.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI): U.S. and foreign journal articles on Latin America and on Hispanics in the U.S. Subjects include politics, government, and history. Some articles are available in English. Results are citations, some with full-text links.