Full Text Articles & E Journals
Most databases actually provide, or link to, the full-text of many articles.
Usually when a database doesn't have the full-text of an article, it will have a 
button next to the citation.
The Find It @ Emory button next to a citation means that one of the Emory Libraries should own at least some issues of the journal mentioned in that citation. Clicking on the button will bring up a menu of Emory’s holdings for that journal
Find Articles - Emory Login Required
-
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES) This link opens in a new windowContains U.S. and Canadian scholarship on Russia, the former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe.
-
ARTbibliographies Modern This link opens in a new windowContains abstracts of journal articles, books, exhibition catalogs, exhibition reviews, and more. Prominent themes include painting, printmaking, sculpture, drawing, computer and electronic art, and more.
-
ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new windowIndexes journals, essays, and book reviews in the areas of religion and theology.
-
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) This link opens in a new windowContains publications on foreign policy and international relations since 1991.
-
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Access a wide variety of economics-related literature. Includes indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, and covers both economic theory and application.
-
Film and Television Literature with Full Text This link opens in a new windowContains a large number of academic journals, trade journals, and popular periodicals pertaining to film, television and the entertainment industry.
-
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Access scholarly journal articles, books reviews, and dissertations in modern world history (1450 to present) excluding the U.S. and Canada. Covers sources published from 1955 to present.
-
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new windowContains material related to the Middle East and other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Draws resources from many journals, as well as conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Good for materials on Post Soviet Central Asia.
-
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes journals, series, essay collections, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
-
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowContains full text for over 450 journals, and indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,100 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals). This is the major index for political science.
-
Public Affairs Information Service Index (PAIS) This link opens in a new windowIndexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences from 1915 onward.